Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Getting Better

 ** Update  I THOUGHT she was getting better until 11:00 last night when she woke up screaming her head off. She was burning up and had a 102.9 fever. What a mess. I was literally up with her all night long. The only time she slept was from 1:30-3:30 because I gave her Benedryll to get her to sleep. I stayed up doing sub plans and printing work for school. I slept from 2-3:30 then we were both up at 3:30. Now I'm just waiting for the Dr to open. She has got to get better, and I have got to get sleep!

Gracie is slowly getting better. She had another rough night and I literally was part zombie today. Last night was worse for me because she was up at 12, 1, 1:30 & 2, then 5:30 for good. The 2 nights before that she at least slept from 9-3 or 4 then was up. I felt like I had a newborn again and it wasn't fun!! I stayed home with her today because she was still running a fever yesterday. Her cough is so horrible but the medicine does seem to help out.

Adding another not fun thing to this day is that I lost my drivers license. I realized it over the weekend when I went to cash a check. I remembered I had taken it out at school on Friday for something. On Tuesday I thought for sure I'd find it around my desk at school but no luck. I tore everything apart and even got on my hands and knees to search. No luck. So, that meant I had to go to the DMV to get a new one. Anyone around here knows that the DMV is HORRIBLE. But I had no choice. I had to drag myself and my sick little girl with me

All I have to say is thank goodness for my iphone and fun kid games. She played on my phone, ate snacks and people watched for the 75 minutes while we waited. One other thing, don't leave your checkbook at home if you ever visit the DMV, they do not take debit cards (which is all I use) so it was a disaster. I couldn't renew it today because I didn't have enough $$ so now I"ll have to go back in July when it does expire and do the same thing over and wait more. For sure though, I am not dragging my sick little girl with me again! She was so good though. Lots of people commented on how sweet/quiet she was. I wanted to tell them she was sick but kept that to myself :)

To make up for it, I let her pick out something at the store for a prize/treat. This is what she picked:

What can I say? The girl loves Sponge Bob (even though I don't let her watch it!) She think she likes it!! I even let her pick out her shirt. It has flip flops on it and we got it in Gulf Shores 2 years ago. When she pulled it out of the drawer she said "Ohhhh, my favorite flip shirt. Where has it been hiding?" Silly Gracie! Let's hope she stays well this time and Kelly and I don't get sick. We are both feeling run down!

No comments: