Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Poor Baby


Poor Gracie is sick, sick. I thought maybe she was just going to have a 24 hour bug but yesterday afternoon she was running a fever again. I thought for sure she'd sleep good since she didn't nap and had been up since 4:30 but oh, no. She woke us up around 3:30 am. She was burning up so I took her temp and she had a 102.9. I freaked out. She's hardly ever had a fever that high. She was so hot and was shaking and coughing so bad. It scared me to death. So we were all up and nothing was making her feel better. Kelly finally brought her into our bed around 4, coughing and all. I put on the Princess Frog and at least she sat still for awhile. I had to work today so I was exhausted! Kelly took her in to the Dr and she has a bad upper respiratory infection. At least she got some good cough medicine to help her sleep and controls her cough. She took a good nap for Daddy (2 and 1/2 hours). Why does she do that for him and not me? So I'm hoping Baby Girl gets better and Kelly and I don't get what she has. Yuck!
This was one of her extra Valentine Pictures. I have a post coming soon on some of her extra pictures!




3 comments:

The Schmitt Family said...

Poor Gracie! I am so sorry that she is sick. I hope she feels better soon! It is sad that she had to miss her Valentine's Day party at school :(

Janette @ The Johanson Journey said...

You must be a Gymboree shopper too!! Reese has that shirt too! Very cute!! This must be sick central bc EVERYONE I knew is sick!! My daughter is still sick with RSV and double ear infections!! Who is your pediatrician? Hope she is better soon!!!

The Gleasons said...

Poor thing. Hope she's feeling better!