Thursday, February 03, 2011

Ice Day, Round 2

We’re on day 3 of house arrest due to the ice. Here is what we did yesterday….

We’re still stuck in our house from the ice storm. We all did a hip-hop happy dance late afternoon yesterday when we got word there was no school for Wednesday! Even though we have to make it up it was nice to find out the night before and not the day of!! We continued our fun iced in day with some extra play time. We let Gracie get out her gigantic hippo tent and she drug just about every toy she had in there!

DSC_0002-2

 

DSC_0006-3

We even let her stay up until after 8:30 which was a treat for her! We had yummy brownies for dessert which we all enjoyed. She slept better last night and woke up around 6:20- her usual time. We let her watch a show then we came downstairs to start our day. It was crazy to see all the bad weather and hear about all the people having power outages. Thank goodness we had power all day!

 

DSC_0009-1

She water colored and we even played outside a few times. It’s still very cold! I painted a frame so we’d have one little Valentine decoration out. (Everything else is in storage, when we packed up in Oct I was thinking our house might be sold by now Sad smile)

DSC_0010-1

Have you seen all the cute ‘subway’ art that floats around on blogs? Well, I just made a valentine one myself in photoshop. It’s cute and will do. I painted the frame while Gracie water colored. The total cost was around $3 so not bad!!

DSC_0012-2

Just to keep it real, this was her play room this afternoon.

DSC_0007-2

Definitely well played in today and yesterday!

After lunch and a clean up we ventured outside to the front. There was a lot more ice and Gracie insisted on bringing her baby and stroller/purse filled with junk.

DSC_0014-2

DSC_0016-2

               “There are my friends, the birdies!” she said!

DSC_0019-2

She pushed/drug baby around as much as she could and then we had to leave the stroller behind while we kept walking. It was very icy but we managed. It was a nice way to get some air at least. She came back inside and has been taking a 2 hour nap. Now we’re wondering about tomorrow….

Right after I wrote this All major school districts closed AGAIN (for the 3rd day in a row!). We were excited but getting to be a little more stir crazy. We’re going to have to get out today. I’m out of tricks!!!

1 comment:

janette said...

What is the pink stuff she is playing with on the tray? I think it looks like you all are making the best of your indoor time together... I'm not as creative :(
I love your subway art painted pic! FUN!!!